Main Container Header

Volunteer Opportunities

Students harvesting carrots at Ollin Farms

Are you passionate about healthy food for all kids? Get involved with the School Food Project!

Parent and Community Volunteers help students at scheduled tastings, Rainbow Days, Harvest of the Month, Farm-to-School and community events. We encourage all prospective volunteers to learn about our opportunities in our School Food Project Volunteer Handbook.

Upcoming Lunchroom and Community Events

Please note: You must register as a BVSD Volunteer and RSVP before joining us at an event!

June 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
Sun, Jun 6
Mon, Jun 7
Tue, Jun 8
Wed, Jun 9
Thu, Jun 10
Fri, Jun 11
Sat, Jun 12
Sun, Jun 13
Mon, Jun 14
Tue, Jun 15
Wed, Jun 16
Thu, Jun 17
Fri, Jun 18
Sat, Jun 19
Sun, Jun 20
Mon, Jun 21
Tue, Jun 22
Wed, Jun 23
Thu, Jun 24
Fri, Jun 25
Sat, Jun 26
Sun, Jun 27
Mon, Jun 28
Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 1
Fri, Jul 2
Sat, Jul 3
Sun, Jul 4

Check back - more events are posted all the time!

Volunteer Applications

All SFP volunteers (including parents) must fill out a BVSD Volunteer Application as a Level 1 volunteer before working in any school. We now offer digital volunteer applications on BVSD’s web store. You must complete the Volunteer Application prior to joining us for an in-school event.

If you are interested in being a School Food Project Liaison or Volunteer, please fill out the Volunteer Information form below. If you have any questions, please email Mary.

Volunteer Interest Form